Have a symptom?
See what questions
a doctor would ask.
Dictionary » Estrous cycle

Estrous cycle

Introduction: Estrous cycle

Description of Estrous cycle

Estrous cycle: The period of cyclic physiological and behavior changes in non-primate female mammals that exhibit ESTRUS. The estrous cycle generally consists of 4 or 5 distinct periods corresponding to the endocrine status (PROESTRUS; ESTRUS; METESTRUS; DIESTRUS; and ANESTRUS).
Source: MeSH 2007

Estrous cycle: Related Topics

These medical condition or symptom topics may be relevant to medical information for Estrous cycle:

Interesting Medical Articles:

Medical dictionaries:

More Medical Dictionary Topics

  • Leapfrog position
  • Lear complex
  • Learman syndrome
  • Learned drive
  • Learned helplessness
  • Learning
  • Learning disability
  • Learning Disabilties
  • Learning disorder
  • Learning set
  • Learning stimulant
  • Learning theory
  • Learning transfer

    Find out more

    Search to find out more about Estrous cycle:

    powered by

    By using this site you agree to our Terms of Use. Information provided on this site is for informational purposes only; it is not intended as a substitute for advice from your own medical team. The information on this site is not to be used for diagnosing or treating any health concerns you may have - please contact your physician or health care professional for all your medical needs. Please see our Terms of Use.

    Home | Symptoms | Diseases | Diagnosis | Videos | Tools | Forum | About Us | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Advertise